Snap dragons

(Note to reader: this is poorly written due to me feeling very emotional.)
Sometimes I think it’s easier for me just to lie and hide how I truly am. The second I show people my true nature or weaknesses they start to second guess who I really am. As if I was some ethereal being without pain or sorrow like anyone else in this damn world. 

I can’t really blame them because this isn’t the person I led them to believe. Yet, if I were to show how really depressed I am or what things I sometimes do to cope to every Tom dick and sally. I would labeled as attention seeking and dramatic. So I hide how I really am to the majority of you all. I sincerely do not want to burden you with the demons that I face. If I find them unbearable I can only imagine how you would feel. 

I’m tired of starving myself. I’m tired of cutting. I’m tired of feeling that I can’t break down to someone and just have someone comfort me for once. I know I can’t depend on anyone to make me better and I don’t want that. I just want to get better. I have good days and some bad days.
I know I’ll get better. 
Chopin – Les Sylphides
   
 

Leave a comment